Enthralling illustrations by Inga Moore for “The Wind in the Willows” (II)

INVISIBLE FORMS

[Pala late – Ariel -, kai kamlas “E Balval ande le Selchinde”… Me xalem lako ilo !]

I read Kenneth Grahame’s “The Wind in the Willows” (in a paperback, clumsily illustrated edition) as a teenager, after my father died, and it soothed my mind and helped me to stand the blow in a way I could not explain, beyond saying it made me feel snug and somewhat protected. Naturally, this book still is among my favourites.
When I read it again, two decades later -perhaps, trying to reproduce the same sensations I had at fifteen years-old-, I already knew the illustrations by Inga Moore and, contemplating them, I though “This is it. This story “looks” like this, and not in any other way.” (Which is, of course objectionable, but also very valid; and frankly speaking, I must say that I love the illustrations as much as the tale itself -and…

View original post 238 more words

One thought on “Enthralling illustrations by Inga Moore for “The Wind in the Willows” (II)

Leave a Reply

